19-2 (eng)

19-2 is a dramatic series featuring complicated, nuanced characters. It takes us into the daily lives of Nick Barron (Adrian Holmes, Arrow) and Ben Chartier (Jared Keeso, Falling Skies), two patrol officers with the Montreal police who have become reluctant partners. The two cops work the beat in District 19, downtown, aboard patrol car number 2.

19-2 explores the tensions, as well as the bonds, that exist between these two men of very different temperaments and lifestyles. Suspicion and antagonism slowly give way to respect. We also follow the squad of District 19, with its friendships and hostilities, its loyalties and betrayals. Through these officers, we experience intense moments and discover the unpredicability and fragility that characterize the dangerous world of the urban jungle.

Technical datasheet

Drama
38 X 60 minutes HD
Original version in English
Production years
2013-2017
Broadcaster
Bravo (Bell Media) & CTV
Original idea
Based on the series 19-2 created by Réal Bossé and Claude Legault
Written/adapted by
Bruce M. Smith, Jesse McKeown, Esta Spalding, Damon Vignale, Nikolijne Troubetzkoy, Lynne Kamm, Alison Lea Bingeman, Greg Nelson, Jackie May
Directed by
Louis Choquette, Erik Canuel, PODZ (Daniel Grou), Sturla Gunnarsson, Stefan Pleszczinski
Awards & distinctions
Recipient of multiple Canadian Screen Awards (CSA), 19-2 won the award for Best Drama Series in 2016, while its two stars, Adrian Holmes and Jared Keeso, received the award for Best Performance by an Actor in a continuing Leading Dramatic Role in 2017 and 2015, respectively. The series also won a Writers Guild of Canada Award in the Best Showrunner category and was on the list of nominees for the prestigious International Emmy Awards in the Best Drama Series category in 2016.

You may also like

19-2

19-2 (ang)

19-2 est une série dramatique axée sur ses personnages et riche en nuances. Elle raconte le quotidien de Nick Barron (Adrian Holmes) et Ben Chartier (Jared Keeso), deux patrouilleurs du service de police de la Ville de Montréal partenaires bien malgré eux. Ce duo effectue ses rondes dans le 19e district du centre-ville, à bord de l’autopatrouille numéro 2.

19-2 dévoile autant les tensions que les liens qui existent entre ces hommes aux tempéraments et aux vécus bien différents. La méfiance et l’antagonisme finiront par laisser place au respect. Nous suivons aussi l’escouade 19 avec ses histoires d’amitié, d’hostilité, de loyauté et de trahison. Nous vivons avec ces policiers des moments très intenses pour découvrir l’imprévisibilité et la fragilité qui caractérisent le monde dangereux de la jungle urbaine.

Fiche technique

Drame
38 x 60 minutes HD
Version originale anglaise
Année de diffusion
2013-2017
Diffuseur
Bravo (Bell Media) & CTV
Idée originale
Adaptation anglaise basée sur la série originale, créée par Réal Bossé et Claude Legault
Scénarios et adaptation
Bruce M. Smith, Jesse McKeown, Esta Spalding, Damon Vignale, Nikolijne Troubetzkoy, Lynne Kamm, Alison Lea Bingeman, Greg Nelson, Jackie May
Réalisation
Louis Choquette, Erik Canuel, PODZ (Daniel Grou), Sturla Gunnarsson, Stefan Pleszczinski
Prix & distinctions
Maintes fois primées au Canadian Screen Awards (CSA), 19-2 a remporté le prix pour Best Drama Series en 2016 alors que ses deux acteurs principaux, Adrian Holmes et Jared Keeso, se sont mérités le prix pour Best Performance by an Actor in a continuing Leading Dramatic Role respectivement en 2017 et 2015. La série a aussi été récompensée à la Writers Guild of Canada dans la catégorie Best Showrunner en plus de se retrouver sur la prestigieuse liste des nominations aux International Emmy Awards dans la catégorie Best Drama Series en 2016.

Vous aimeriez aussi

19-2